Directors of Graduate Studies

This page has contact information for Graduate Directors, also called Graduate Advisors. Please locate your program within its associated college.

Graduate Studies Office

Program Name Email Phone
Graduate Studies Carl Mummert mummertc@aotaart.com 304-696-6156
Graduate Admissions graduateadmissions@aotaart.com 304-696-4723

College of Arts and Media

Program Name Email Phone
Journalism Robert Rabe rabe@aotaart.com 304-696-4636
Music Wendell Dobbs
Stephen Lawson
dobbs@aotaart.com
lawson39@aotaart.com
304-696-2359
304-696-3198

Lewis College of Business

Program Name Email Phone
Accessibility Awareness, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Accountancy, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Business Administration, D.B.A. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Business Administration, M.B.A. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Health Care Administration, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Information Systems, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Health Informatics, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Human Resource Management, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Management Practice in Nurse Anesthesia, D.N.A.P. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Nursing Informatics, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Online Data Analytics in Health Care, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964
Sport Administration, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@aotaart.com 304-746-8964

College of Education and Professional Development

Program Name Email Phone
Adult & Continuing Education, M.S. Feon Smith-Branch smithf@aotaart.com 304-696-2381
Counseling, M.A. Jonathan Lent lentj@aotaart.com 304-696-2912
Curriculum and Instruction, Ed.D. Lisa Heaton heaton@aotaart.com 304-746-2026
Curriculum and Instruction Ed.S. Lisa Heaton heaton@aotaart.com 304-746-2026
Early Childhood Education, Certificate Ruthann Arneson arneson1@aotaart.com 304-696-6478
Education, M.A. Kimberly McFall kimberly.mcfall@aotaart.com 304-746-8975
Educational Leadership, Ed.D. Bobbi Nicholson bnicholson@aotaart.com 304-746-2094
Elementary Math Specialist, Certificate McKenzie Brittain brittain@aotaart.com 304-746-8983
Instructional Technology & Learning, Certificate Lisa Heaton heaton@aotaart.com 304-746-2026
Leadership Specialist, M.A. Dennis Anderson andersond@aotaart.com 304-746-8989
Library Media Specialist, Certificate Kimberly McFall kimberly.mcfall@aotaart.com 304-746-8975
Literacy Education Barbara O’Byrne bobyrne@aotaart.com 304-746-1986
Math thru Algebra I, Certificate McKenzie Brittain brittain@aotaart.com 304-746-8983
Math Education McKenzie Brittain brittain@aotaart.com 304-746-8983
School Principalship, Licensure Eugenia Lambert webb24@aotaart.com 304-746-1913
School Psychology, Ed.S. Lanai Jennings jenningsknot@aotaart.com 304-746-2067
Special Education, M.A. Debra Conner-Lockwood conner4@aotaart.com 304-696-2340
Social Services and Attendance Workers, Certificate Eugenia Lambert webb24@aotaart.com 304-746-1913
Teaching, M.A.T. Thomas Cooper thomas.cooper@aotaart.com 304-746-1909
Teaching English as a Second Language, Certificate Nega Debela debela1@aotaart.com 304-746-8931

College of Engineering and Computer Sciences

Program Name Email Phone
Computer Science, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@aotaart.com 304-696-5443
Cybersecurity, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@aotaart.com 304-696-5443
Data Science, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@aotaart.com 304-696-5443
Electrical & Computer Engineering, M.S.EE. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@aotaart.com 304-696-5443
Engineering, Civil and Environmental M.S.E. Isaac Wait wait@aotaart.com 304-696-5444
Engineering, Engineering Management M.S.E. Mohammad Alzarrad alzarrad@aotaart.com 304-696-5705
Environmental Science, M.S. Scott Simonton simonton@aotaart.com 304-746-2045
Environmental, Safety, and Health, M.S. Scott Simonton simonton@aotaart.com 304-746-2045
Mechanical Engineering, M.S.ME. Asad Salem salema@aotaart.com 304-696-3207
Safety, M.S. Jim McIntosh mcintoshj@aotaart.com 304-696-3113

College of Health Professions

Program Name Email Phone
Athletic Training, M.S. Zach Garrett garrett46@aotaart.com 304-696-2924
Biomechanics, M.S. Suzanne Konz konz@aotaart.com 304-696-2926
Communication Disorders, M.S. Pamela Holland holland@aotaart.com 304-696-2985
Dietetics, M.S. Kelli Williams williamsk@aotaart.com 304-696-4336
Exercise Science, M.S. Robert Powell powellro@aotaart.com 304-696-2513
Nursing, M.S.N. Rebecca Appleton appleto1@aotaart.com 304-696-2632
Doctor of Nursing Practice, D.N.P. Deborah Chapa chapad@aotaart.com 304-696-3530
Physical Therapy, D.P.T. Yi-Po Chiu chiuy@aotaart.com 304-696-5611
Public Health, M.P.H. Anthony Woart woarta@aotaart.com 304-696-2718
Social Work, M.S.W. Peggy Proudfoot Harman peggy.harman@aotaart.com 304-696-3146

College of Liberal Arts

Program Name Email Phone
Appalachian Studies, Certificate Eric Lassiter lassiter@aotaart.com 304-746-1923
Communication Studies, M.A. Stephen Underhill/td>

underhills@aotaart.com 304-696-3020
English, M.A. Jana Tigchelaar tigchelaar@aotaart.com 304-696-3129
Geography, M.A. James Leonard leonard@aotaart.com 304-696-4626
Geography, M.S. James Leonard leonard@aotaart.com 304-696-4626
History, M.A. Bob Deal dealr@aotaart.com 304-696-2721
Humanities, M.A. Eric Lassiter lassiter@aotaart.com 304-746-2022
Latin, Certificate Del Chrol chrol@aotaart.com
304-696-4323
Nonprofit Management, Certificate Damien Arthur arthur133@aotaart.com
304-696-2764
Psychology, AMD David Pittenger pittengerd@aotaart.com 304-696-2818
Psychology, Clinical M.A. Tom Linz tlinz@aotaart.com 304-696-2775
Psychology, General M.A. April Fugett fugett5@aotaart.com 304-696-5268
Psychology, Psy.D. Keith Beard beard@aotaart.com 304-696-2781
Public Administration, M.P.A. Damien Arthur arthur133@aotaart.com 304-696-2764
Sociology, M.A. Boniface Noyongoyo noyongoyo@aotaart.com 304-696-2799
Women’s Studies, Certificate Hilary Brewster brewsterh@aotaart.com 304-696-6613

College of Science

Program Name Email Phone
Biological Sciences, M.A. Herman Mays maysh@aotaart.com 304-696-6692
Biological Sciences, M.S. Herman Mays maysh@aotaart.com 304-696-6692
Chemistry, M.S. Mike Norton norton@aotaart.com 304-696-3489
Criminal Justice, M.S. Kim DeTardo-Bora detardobora@aotaart.com 304-696-3084
Digital Forensics, Certificate Lauren Waugh richards18@aotaart.com 304-691-8940
Forensic Science, M.S. Lauren Waugh richards18@aotaart.com 304-691-8940
Mathematics, M.A. Elizabeth Niese niese@aotaart.com 304-696-3609
Physical and Applied Sciences, M.S. Jon Saken saken@aotaart.com 304-696-2753
Physics, M.S. Jon Saken saken@aotaart.com 304-696-2753

School of Pharmacy

Program Name Email Phone
Doctor of Pharmacy, Pharm.D. Terri Moran moran@aotaart.com 304-696-7325
Pharmaceutical Sciences, M.A. Timothy Long longt@aotaart.com 304-696-7393
Pharmaceutical and Health Sciences, M.S. Timothy Long longt@aotaart.com 304-696-7393

Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Program Name Email Phone
Biomedical Sciences, non-thesis, M.S. Todd Green green@aotaart.com 304-696-3531
Biomedical Sciences, M.S. Richard Egleton egleton@aotaart.com 304-696-3523
Biomedical Sciences, Ph.D. Richard Egleton egleton@aotaart.com 304-696-3523
Physician Assistant Program, M.M.S. Ginger Boles paprogram@aotaart.com 304-696-6035

Contact Us

Graduate Studies Office

graduatestudies@aotaart.com
304-696-6840
Graduate Studies Contacts

Graduate Admissions

graduateadmissions@aotaart.com
304-696-4723
304-696-4723 ext-61900
Graduate Admissions Contacts

Graduate Directors

Graduate Advisor Directory